Faculty details of EE Department



Dr. Kirti Pal, Dean (I/C), SOE

Specialisation: Restructuring of Power System, Power System Analysis and optimization, AI and Soft Computing Techniques Application in Power System, Renewable Energy systems and Electric Vehicle



Dr. M.A. Ansari Head of the Department

Specialization: Digital Signal & Image Processing; Biomedical Instrumentation & Control; Wavelets, AI, ML & Soft Computing Applications to Bio/Renewable Energy and other related areas of Engineering.



Dr. Nidhi Singh (Assistant Professor)

Specialization: Control System, Network Theory, Signal and Systems, Adaptive Control, Digital and Non-Linear Control



Dr. C.V. Vishwakarma (Assistant Professor)

Specialization: Control Theory, Process Control, Soft computing, Optimizations, Basic Electrical Engineering



Dr. Omveer Singh (Assistant Professor)

Specialization: Power Systems, Renewable Energy Sources, Electric Vehicles, Artificial Intelligence, etc.



Dr. Vinaya Rana (Faculty On Contract)

Specialization: Power Electronics, Power System, FACTS, Electric Drives



Dr. Shradha Singh Parihar (Faculty On Contract)

Specialization: Power System, Machines, Renewable Energy, Soft Computing Techniques



Dr. Arvind Kumar (Faculty On Contract)

Specialization: Electrical Machines, Control System, Power Systems and Power Electronics.



Mr. Ravikant Yadav (Faculty On Contract)

Specialization: Power System, Electrical Machines, Control System



Ms. Komal Agrawal (Faculty On Contract)

Specialization: Time Delay Systems, Robust Control, Lyapunov Stability, etc.



Mr. Satyaveer Gupt (Faculty On Contract)

Specialization: power electronics, power quality, electric drive and control system, etc.

- The EE department of Gautam Buddha University (GBU) has following supporting staff members:
 - 1. Mr. Devi Singh (Technical Assistant)
 - 2. Mr. Inder Pal (Lab Assistant)
 - 3. Mr. Neeraj (Lab Assistant)
 - 4. Mr. Raghuveer (Office Assistant)
 - 5. Mr. Vikas Chandra (Attendant)